Some think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

People have various views about importance of doing leisure activities as opposed to relax the mind for progressing intelligence in leisure time. While there are some benefits to resting the mind, I believe that doing leisure activities is usually more beneficial for our intellect.

There are several reasons why I would prefer to do leisure activities for developing the intellect during the free time. Firstly, some trainings which depends on education can facilitate to improve our knowledge, experiences, and skills. For instance, I would like to read philosophical and motivational books when I spare time in order to evolve my world-view. Secondly, being busy with these kind of activities can help to spend the free time in right way. Finally, in my view, leisure activities can assist to foreclose being a faineant.

On the other hand, the opportunity to rest the mind could subserve to keep calm and being in a good temper after some dilemmas. By keeping calm, people might find a extremely strength themselves to fight with stress, tiredness, and depression. Furthermore, these kind of people would be a positive and energetic after relaxed to their intellect, which could help to renew the brain. Admittedly, renewing the brain could enhance efficiency of labour. For example, Easterns say "Good rest is good work "

In conclusion, while there are several reasons to believe that people should rest the mind to progress their nous, my own view is that doing leisure activities, which depends on education, is more valuable for people.