Some think that quality art can be made by anyone while others think that it requires special talent and ability.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Views regarding who can produce excellent art divide. Some maintain that it is achievable by everybody while others believe that unique talents are needed for the task. Both perspectives will be discussed in the following essay.

On one hand, there are compelling arguments that show high-grade art can be made by regular people. Painting or writing music is considered skills that can be learnt through practice and improvement and, compounded with dedication, upgraded to a high level of sophistication. Art classes are organized to help people hone such skills and after these classes, despite lacking an initial talent, students may be able to draw visually appealing paintings and sing melodious songs. Interestingly, luck also factors in. A number of artworks, including a few one-hit-wonders, came to realisation and gain widespread acclaim despite the lack of deliberate effort or talent from their creators.

On the other hand, it is understandable to say that natural talents and aptitude play a key role in producing superlative art pieces.These talents may manifest themselves in a range of abilities, ranging from better color recognition to more sensitive musicality. For highly regarded artists, such as Da Vinci or Mozart, these abilities enabled them to produce time-transcending works. In addition, innate talents in art are often depicted to include creativity. Unlike ordinary people, who tend to follow popularized patterns, those with unconventional thinking can make original marks on the world, which could be illustrated by examples of trailblazers such as the Beatles or Madonna.

Considering both viewpoints, I believe that while quality art is producible by everybody, such fine work is more consistently created by those who possess not only special talents but also the dedication to their craft.