Thesedays, some universities providing internet-based courses as the alternatives for conventional learning methods. This tendency, in many cases, should be more beneficial.

First, online courses help learners save their money and time because they should be flexible in learning locations that are suitable for their schedule. They also could be decreased fees as a result of their universities should cut off costs for renting apartments, using electricity, hiring housekeeping staff and other fees. With lower fees, students having poor conditions could also be able to access the education system, which leads to raise average school education rates, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries. Tom Edison, an education expert, pointed out that 87 percent of students in Vietnam have participated in one online course at least because they could study in any places with unlimited time.

Second, courses based on the Internet help students have opportunities to gain international knowledge in their own country. With several devices connecting to the Internet, people could completely register internet-based courses in the universities from different countries in the world. This helps them boost language skills, make foreign friends, acquire useful knowledge and in parallel, they could not suffer homesickness and culture shock. For example, my sister having a distance course in Cambridge University could experience a high quality course with reasonable cost in my home. On the other hand, she still improved her essential skills and had the best conditions to study as my parents did all the housework for her.

In conclusion, two most prominent advantages of distance learning are time-saving, money-saving and knowledge-boosting, proving that this is a positive development in society. With these benefits, I predict that this trend will continue into the future, leading to the use of online courses as the alternatives for conventional learning methods.