These days, many colleges provide Internet-based courses as an alternative to conventional learning method. This tendency, in many cases, should be less beneficial.

The noticeable drawback is that online studying would almost surely alleviate direct interaction between students and their teacher as well as their friends. First, since Internet-course approach do not offer face-to-face engagement, learners tend to lose touch with their educators. This should lead to lack of timely intervention or assessment, worse still, should slow down their learning process. Similarly, those who are restricted to website forum areas, would have less chance to expose to interactive group work. As a consequence, they should lack fundamental skills, such as teamworking or discussing, thereby negatively affecting all-round development. The essay draws the work of “Covid-time research” conducted by Hanoi University, whose supposition is that 80% of graduates affirmably had communicative trouble when returning to the college.

Moreover, schools virtually cannot be replaced. This is attributable to educational institutions being well-equipped with comfortable furniture and teaching tools, which helps learning is more interesting and practical. For example, thanks to the modern laboratory in my high school, I had a chance to carry out many intriguing Chemistry and Biology experiments. In addition, school libraries are also regards as a reliable source for students to refer to documents. If there were no school, knowledge accessibility is likely to be much more tedious.

In conclusion, I, for the aforementioned reasons, believe that online studying compared to traditional learning method, would be less effective development.