It is true that consumers prefer buying imported products to domestic ones. This essay will mention several reasons leading to this phenomenon and some remedies to boost people to purchase products produced in their country.

Nowadays, people have a tendency towards buying goods from other countries due to some factors. Firstly, consumers may feel tedious with locally produced foods many times before; therefore, imported products can be regarded as principal choices for people to not only vary their daily meals but also satisfy their excitement to try delicacies from various parts of the world. Secondly, alluring advertising and appetizing appearance of imported foods also contribute to this situation. For example, with one bag of light red Vietnam apples and one bag of bright red ones from America, clients may tend to choose to purchase the latter.

However, several ways should be confronted to encourage consumers to buy domestic commodities. The first action is that manufacturing corporations should improve food’s quality and their images and packaging. For instance, these companies can organize marketing campaigns to present their products via means of communication such as social networking sites, television, radio and newspapers. Furthermore, experts and doctors should inform customers about some negative effects of imported foods for clients’ health. Because these foods contain a lot of additives and especially artificial preservatives to keep fresh after long-distance haulage from country to country.

In conclusion, while there are many reasons why clients choose to purchase products manufactured from other nations, some measures can be implemented to deal with this phenomenon.