There is an undeniable fact that people have the right to pursue what they desire. Many students interested in other subjects in the university apart from mandatory ones. However, others suggest it is crucial to concentrate their time and effort on a specific degree. In my view, both ides persuaded me for some reasons.

On the one hand, students who care about the so called optional subjects are likely to be more well-rounded, which means they are not experts in a specific field but grasp a broad spectrum of knowledge of everything. For instance, university students interested in PE classes, English classes or some extracurriculum activities will aquire a perfect fitness as well as softskills such as being bilingual or time and financial management skills . Hence, they not only study their professions at the university but also possess a well-being state physically and mentally, which may caught employers' eyes.

On the other hand, the number of people who focus on a specific area of study has the highest percentage to be excellent workers in their interest field. Since their ultimate aim is to achieve a good qualification which proves they are experts at it, however, they are not specialists dealing with problems out of their reach . Hence, employers find they are perfect for a certain position in an organization. For example, many students nowadays spend all of their time on studying to achieve a desire degree and ended up acquire excellent professional skills and knowledge, however, they do not learn any softskills such as learn foreign language or social skills. As a result, their positions stay fixed for the rest of their careers because achieving softskills that make people different from others.

In conclusion, both approaches have pros and cons. Being average at everything maintains people to be more well-rounded, these people have a potential to become a good manager of CEO. Having said that, being an expert in an interest field makes people become an excellent workers. I strongly agree that both types of people maintain a well-balanced society and advance the civilization.