Some university students want to study other subjects in addition to their main subject, while others believe that they should focus all their attention on studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this day and age, there are many university students who want to spend as much time studying their major syllabus, while the others believe that the universities should add more subjects to the program beside the major. From my point of view I believe that universities should expand the study program by life skills.

On the one hand, many universities select the major subject for their students to improve their knowledge and help their students in-depth study. For example, students who are enrolled in medicine or science have a large syllabus, so students require more time to learn and study their subject. Moreover, fewer professionals advise you to focus on a specific job to become a master, so you can perform best in that.

On the other hand, I believe that beside the major subject the students also provided interpersonal skills. The universities offer more various subjects that may help students in their career path. For instead, with bankers beside the major is mathematics, communication skill and problem-solving skill are also essential, which will help their promotion in the ladder career. However, the universities should choose the suitable subject for students. Choosing about the modern arts while studying banker is not logical, leading to distraction on their major will have a low qualification.

In conclusion, it appears to me that it is important to learn from other fields because the future is not promising for graduates, and chasing career goals is not what they need.