Some of the youth are exposed to drug abuse. Discuss its causes and effects and also propose some remedies to overcome the problem.

In the contemporary era, narcotics are proven to be lifesavers in bountiful cases. Although they are extremely beneficial, the present day's teenagers are willing to misuse them for personal pleasure. this essay briefly explains the causes and effects of the situation and in furtherance suggests certain endeavors to counteract youth drug abuse.

To embark on, the major reason for the intake of these malicious chemicals is mental pressure developing due to educational or emotional consequences. As a result, young people are being attracted by peddlers in order to relieve stress. For example, it is known that 80% of addicts claim that they have been used to it to relax from the strain. Thus many of us are succumbing to different pressures.

As we dive in, there are some gnarly influences due to this dangerous trend. The primary being, the increase in the fatality rate of the youth. Moreover, this is an illegal business because of which only the criminals are growing financially stronger. In this way, the usage of illegal chemicals accounts for some of the humongous losses.

Moving on towards the solutions to this issue, the amateurs must be oriented and motivated to develop a sound mindset. The government must not only pass strict statutes regarding the control of narcotics but also raise awareness in the public regarding the disadvantages that follow. Hence, these pursuits can constitute the curbing of drug usage among civilians.

In conclusion, drug intake is a serious situation and can pose various real-time threats to the progress of individuals and nations. However possible remedial measures are available to overshadow this inappropriate culture.