Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things Do you agree or disagree

In the last few decades many people believe that exploration to the outer space is a waste of money, and it should be used to other important sector relating to earth issues such as reducing unemployment rate and building new infrastructure. Therefore, I absolutely agree that spending money on space exploration is less important, and the authorities should allocate their budget to another sector that is much more important than the exploration.

Although space exploration is beneficial to our lives such as satellites, but it does not necessarily mean that we have to explore the space on the account of extortionate price problem. The first point that I would like to make is allocating budget of every single country to reduce the rate of unemployment. For example, these days the number of unemployment person in my country is quite high and becoming a big issue to solve soon. Creating new jobs by the government is a good choice to take. Recently, they have been constructed some automobile factories in Karawang, and many people from all over the country get there to apply job, and some are accepted by the companies. As a result, it will increase national income significantly.

In addition to this, the government also should spend their money on building infrastructure such as new roads. Establishing roads in a large-scale can bring benefits to many. An example to illustrate this point is distribution of goods. In my hometown, the local government build new roads and fix some to connect one place to another. The daily products initially were at a high cost. Consequently, after they created new paths and repaired the broken one, the price was becoming cheaper, and people could buy any product such as rice for eating and cement for building new houses.

To sum up, although exploration to the outer space is a good idea, but there are money issues on earth to be addressed such as decreasing poverty and building new road in infrastructure sector. In my opinion, creating new jobs by establishing new factory in a large-scale can solve poverty issue and new road is expected to make daily products price goes down.