Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

A few subjects are as likely to provoke controversy as recently space tourism has been probable and a number of people think that this trend would be spread in the future. I would argue that there are more merits than demerits.

On the one hand, it is noticeable that this type of travelling has major consequences for Earth ‘s climate. Concretely, the amount of soot emitted from rockets could trigger rising temperature to surrounding areas and environmental degradation as well. Scientifically, it has been proved that the launch of rockets into space causes temperature at South and North poles grow. As a result, leading to variously terrible phenomenon such as melting glaciers, sea level rising, and global warming.

On the other hand, we should not turn a blind eye to the expected desirable outcomes, which are overshadowed by disadvantages. Firstly, nobody can deny that space tourism would become s multibillion-dollar industry in the near future that has resulted in a sharp increase in wealth as a whole. Billionaires might desire to experience this new type of travelling and hope to make a gigantic profit from the new area. For example, according to the New York Times, a famous and reliable newspaper, Bill Gates invested the amount of money in this field. Secondly, there is no doubt that this is the best way to inspire new generations of engineers and researchers. Frankly, people have right to put their expectation on the youth who could reach a new height in space technology one day.

In conclusion, it seems to me that such large benefits that developing space travelling in the future, which outweigh the drawbacks.