Spend finance on art

Art has been a subject that attracts great attention in recent years. Some people argue that authorities should consider spending the state budget on some art purposes, while the opponents suggest that the artist's creation should be supporters by other sources. This essay aims to elaborate on both views and express my opinion.

On the one hand, the government may have a couple of troubles when giving financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Firsts of all, the state budget comes from the income of tax-payers. Therefore, it should be spent on the necessary purposes for the sake of citizens especially health care and education. In detail, the government needs to cover the expense in tuition fees of children and maintain the welfare system of the country. Moreover, the authority has to face enormous problems related to environment conservation and economic prosperity which require a large amount of finance to deal with.

On the other hand, the genius artists can be able to earn money for a living in many different ways. In today's world, thanks to technical innovation, the creative artists who are all the rage can take a lot of money by selling their appealing products or signing commercial contracts. For example, many renowned singers recently organize their own concert to meet their supporters' demand and by the way, it contributes to raise their incomes as well. In conclusion, from my perspective, because the government has to give subsidies in many areas, genius artists should be funded by any alternative sources in society.