In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

There is a fact that huge part of world population is hungry nowadays no matter modern development of farming. I think those who are still hungry today are living in various regions of the world which has not developed its agriculture department enough. Also, there must be solutions to solve this issue. For example, development of farming which will not require too much budget on its government.

Although modern agriculture development has reached its peak nowadays, there are some issues such as excess rainfall or drought, weakness of soil, misuse of chemical fertilizers, pesticides and so on. Thus some region in the world can't afford crop which has been produced by advanced agriculture due to its cost and far distance.

We need develop agriculture in the regions which have not developed farming in order to let world has no hungry person. It means that agriculture industries should be established in the future will be not great in their size but will be self-sufficient, convenient to supply enough yield its region.

Weakness of farming soil and irrigation are big issue in agriculture industry nowadays in spite of advances of this industry. To cope with this big issues, world countries need to collaborate in my opinion.

Finally, if humans develop agriculture which is less harmful for soil and implement convenient irrigation in each regions of the world, number of people who re hungry will be reduced. Climate change also influences agriculture industry significantly, thus human race also need to cooperate to tackle this arising global issue. If we use water as low as we can and emit carbon dioxide also less, we will help our world.