In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Owing to innovations in technology as well as chemistry many advancements have resulted in agriculture. However, some people are reeling under hunger. There are various reasons behind this. This essay intends to discuss causes and provide empirical solutions for this impede.

To begin with, there are plethora reasons because of which people suffer malnutrition. First is geography of the area. To enumerate, there are many isolated or remote control areas across world where agriculture is not possible because of extreme weather conditions. Moreover, the hilly areas are an obstacle in the way to access to markets of cities. Furthermore, in this world of some people are not sufficient money to manage for food.

However, as every lock has a key, this problem has also solutions. Government needs to take some steps. First to do is to provide good transportation facilities to residents of remote areas to access to cities markets for food. Second is to provide special facilities to poor for food. For instance, Punjab government provided blue cards to poors by which they can buy limited amount of food from government food stores.

To recapitulate, although many improvements have taken place in agriculture. But, minority of people are dealing with hunger because of environmental and transport services. Government can take appropriate steps to minimize this problem.