In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this thr case?

What can be done about this problem?

In the modern times, an increasing concern for the society is hunger. In the 21st century, enormous changes took place in agriculture. However, many people are still not getting their meals on time. There are several reasons for this situation. Although, some primitive steps should be taken to overcome this issue. Both the causes and solutions are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

There are wide range of causes for increasing hunger in the world. The foremost one is corruption. It has been proven that corrupt nations has greater number of hungry people. Although governments reserve food for the poorers, but some corrupt officials are the main interruptions for the needy individuals. They unable poorers to utilize granted resources. In addition, changing in an environment plays vital role in farming; hence, sometime unnecessary raining destroyed the crops and even spoil food, which in turn leads to increasing hunger index.

Despite these, some productive measures could be taken to tackle this situation. The main solution is that governments should take some vital decision for the corruption. Authorities must be ensure that the food resources are utilised by the needy citizens. For instance ,Indian government implies 'Direct to Home' policy for the distribution of meals and this policy has great impact on black market. furthermore, society is divided into two classes .which are poor and rich. Wealthy people should donate sufficient amount of money for the humanity campaign. This campaign is worth taking if people will run this by their own.

In conclusion, increasing hunger is the complex issue with no easy solutions. if Government and wealthy people will follow mentioned solutions, there are great chances to overcome this phenomenon.