In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

In this globalised world, although there are multiple ways to improve a country's economy hunger has been a major barrier in boosting a country’s economy. Despite the enhancement made in the field of agriculture , populace are starving around the globe. This essay will identify the problems with careful consideration and put forth some solutions to eradicate this perennial menace.

On one hand ,though ancient methods of farming are replaced by sophisticated machinery, hunger is still prevalent. One of the main reasons is due to the rapid decline in the lineage of farmers as well as new entrants to this profession. To cite an example, many descendants of farmers are seeking better opportunities for financial stability and better living conditions. In the recent past, farmers have been losing their lives to natural calamities, and succumbing to financial pressures and losses.

On the other hand, the process of farming has grown in leaps and bounds, with a negligible effect on mass production. Though the workforce for farming is slowly decreasing, introduction of natural fertilizer and hybrid plants will help in facilitating a better yield. For instance, in states like Andra Pradesh, the government has allowed people to cultivate in government lands , thereby buying the produce at a nominal cost and significantly, creating employment opportunities. This has also promoted better sales in retail outlets, as commodities are being sold at an affordable price.

To conclude, this essay analysed how measures can be taken to eradicate hunger by using conventional methods of farming.