Some People believe that both women and men should be given equal opportunities in companies irrespective of their gender. Other feel that job should be allotted suitably for men and women based on mental capacity and physical ability to what extend do you agree?

Gender equality is one of the most debated topics in any industry. Some individuals are of the opinion that, no matter what both male and female should be offered the same level of chances to leverage their professional career but some groups think that this should be based on his or her’s intellectual and physical capacity. This essay does not agree with the fact that providing opportunities based on rational and corporeal beliefs in the workplace by highlighting adequate reasons along with examples.

In this millennial era, industries are transforming towards breaking the barriers by employing the right person for the right job. Providing an unbiased window will unleash one’s potential and help them to achieve career success and experience new challenges at every step. This will self-motivate the employees to show their perseverance and dedication to achieve the targets set by their employer for further advancements. The chief executive officer of Pepsico Mrs. Indira Nooyi is one the shining example to second the above statement. Mrs. Indira Nooyi joined in a senior-level position and worked hard from the bottom up to become one of the top women executives in the world.

With the availability of the Internet and technology, every job is a learnable skill if an individual has the determination, discipline, and perseverance to attain the expertise to succeed in that particular role. Here is a real-world example, Ms. Bhawna Kanth, who broke all the barriers to becoming the first women fighter pilot in the Indian army. With unbiased offerings, employers can benefit from the success of their team members.

In conclusion, every working professionals deserves new challenges from their seniors to excel in their career and climb up the ladder. This is possible only if their managers offer new options without any gender discrimination at the workplace.