Some people think students should be encouraged to begin working after they have graduated from senior high school. While others think students should attend university first and then go to work. Discuss and state your view.

Society depends on the upcoming generation and there are different schools of thoughts regarding the scholars of today. However, people opine that students should take up jobs after completing schooling, while others believe that they should complete their tertiary education and then get employed. This essay will discuss both views objectively and arrive at a logical conclusion.

Firstly, some are of the opinion that teenagers should be motivated to work after completion of senior high school education, enabling them to understand the value of money and society. One of the main reasons for students to take up employment post schooling is lack of financial stability, absence of inherent wealth pressing need to support the family, and perhaps lack of confidence to study higher. For example, there are many drop-outs from school and this could be attributed to any one of the above reasons, however, this decision could help students become street - smart at a very young stage in their lives.

Secondly, it is argued that students should continue their education at the university before being employed. The main objective of this move would be helping students to achieve white collar jobs, enhance their professional and soft skills, and live a quality life. For example, considering the educational background of political leaders, business tycoons, leading entrepreneurs have graduated from top notch business schools, and have contributed to the economy of their respective countries in a tangible manner. Hence, education is a backbone in the development of self and society,

To sum up, in my opinion higher education is absolutely necessary for day to day life and will play an instrumental role in helping individuals reach great heights while they enjoy a satisfying and rewarding life.