Some people think students should be encouraged to begin working after they have graduated from senior high school. While others think students should attend university first and then go to work. Discuss and state your view.

Society is solely dependent on the upcoming generation to boost a country’s economy as well as improve lifestyles by and large. There are different schools of thoughts regarding the future of scholars today. Some people opine that students should take-up work after completion of schooling, while others believe that they should complete their tertiary education and then obtain suitable employment. This essay will discuss both views objectively and arrive at a logical conclusion.

Firstly, some are of the opinion that teenagers should be personally motivated to work after completion of senior high school education, enabling them to understand the value of money and the demands that society put forth. One of the main reasons for students to look for employment post schooling is a lack of financial stability resulting from the absence of inherent wealth, or perhaps a pressing need to support the family. Furthermore, a lack of confidence to study higher could also be a good reason, if the student has painful memories from childhood which could hamper his growth in all aspects. For example, there are many drop-outs from school, this could primarily be attributed to any one of the above reasons. All in all, this decision could help students become street - smart at a very young stage of their lives.

Secondly, it is argued that students should continue their education at the university before being employed. The main objective of this move would be helping students to achieve white collar jobs, enhance their professional and soft skills, and live a quality life. For example, considering the educational background of political leaders, business tycoons and leading entrepreneurs all who have graduated from top notch business schools, have contributed immensely to the economy of their respective countries in a tangible manner. Hence, education is a backbone in the development of self and society, and will help indidivulas reach greater heights will enoying a rewarding and satisfying life.

To sum up, in my opinion higher education is absolutely necessary for day to day life and will play an instrumental role in a students future.