When People move to another country some of them decide to follow the custom of the new country others prefer to keep own customs. Compare these choices and support your opinion

With the adequate implementation of globalisation policies many countries have come up with liberal policies for individuals to migrate to a new country for work or education. After settling up in a new country some individuals would like to adopt to the traditions of the new place however there is an another group who wants to stick to their own conventional practises. This essay will discuss both the views and outline its opinion.

With the adverse of internet one can easily learn the rituals of any nation. Adopting to the procedures and practise of the migrant country will open the doors for making new friend in the neighbourhood and socialize in the local community. Many settlers find it as fun to follow the advent occasion, one shining example could be we would have seen the pictures of our friends from west attending halloween parties and thanks giving days which they would have never celebrated in their hometown. They find it grateful and feel the social acceptance by participating in such ceremonies.

Every individual is unique and their upbringing plays an important role accepting new traditions. No matter what, some ethnic groups has strict protocols to stay only with their deep-rooted tradition because they find it has a pride to hold on to their ancestors advice. To illustrate, people from punjab will never compromise to wearing their turban. Many countries have updated their security policies and permitts people to wear turban any were in their nation.

To conclude, picking the path of acceptance is one’s individual decision, however in my opinion I feel sticking to our own roots and following the procedures in an abroad country will spread our diversified culture among the native citizens.