In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is undeniable that the progressions made in farmland however, many people all around the world still starve. This essay will discuss main cause associated with famine and suggest available solution.

The principal reason for being hungry around the world is the ever-growing population. In the last decade, the growth rate of population has increased significantly. Whereas, food production is not comparatively increased at the same scale. Next, restaurants, which is cooked food for many people unfortunately, sometimes throw away foods, which is not completely consumed by customers. Leftover food is discarded being avoidance any problems caused by stale food.

In order to solve this problem, firstly, government should control growth of population. It means authorities ought to count number of people in country and decide how many people they can afford with food. Furthermore, restaurants should not cook meal in advance. They must cook the food as per the need of the hour. Managements in restaurant business should avoid wastage of food as much as possible. This will save a huge amount of food every day. Moreover, if restaurant is cooks more food than it is needs they could give for homeless people because it is still a fresh.

In conclusion, overpopulation around the world and wastage of food is main reasons why many people have shortage in food. However, control the number of population in each part of the world and decrease the losses of food in restaurants.