In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people in the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there have been many developments and efforts being made in agriculture, there is still a significant number of people who don't have enough food in the world. There are many reasons for this phenomenon, ranging from climate change to the unequal spread of technology globally. However, it can be addressed by support from many countries around the world and the own efforts of impoverished people to improve their quality of life.

First of all, climate change is considered to be the main drive behind the famine of some regions. Greenhouse effect, ice smelting and the Earth's warming lead to thousands of disasters like drought, flood, salinization, desertification, which minimize the farming areas and destroy harvests of many farmers, thus creating frequent food shortages. Besides, despite the incessant innovation in agriculture, many underdeveloped countries have economic crises and aren't able to afford to buy modern equipment, so their citizens can't be given financial support as well as have opportunities to investigate and apply modern farming methods. Moreover, in those countries, because of the insufficiency of money, people aren't well-educated and have to live in poor living conditions. Therefore, a majority of them have antiquated thoughts and refuse to change their old-fashioned attitudes to have a better life, which significantly hinders the process of modernization and improvement.

To resolve this serious problem, global support is indispensable. All governments should cooperate with organizations around the world to encourage people to donate money for areas suffering from food shortages so that food can be transported to them and minimize the number of deaths because of hunger. Besides, the country itself should enforce proper policies to ensure that all people in its area can have a decent education. Therefore, they can be willing to accept state-of-the-art methods and make it easy to gradually change and improve their life. What is more, the authorities of those undernourished areas ought to equip more facilities that are specialised for their farming investigation and development as well as bring experienced and well-rounded people in those areas to accompany them, teach them necessary skills and knowledge in order to help those people step by step escape from their disastrous famine and enjoy adequate lives

In conclusion, climate change and the imbalance in distributing innovation as well as the differences in development result in food shortages of many people in the world, which are possibly prevented and solved by unified assistance and financial support of all nations.