Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about how to communicate effectively. Some people claim that oral communication helps us to transmit information and ideas directly, while others argue that written communication exerts positive effects on exact and clear expression. I partly disagree on this topic because of some below reasons.

Apparently, for centuries, there are many types of written communication broadly apply in daily life, such as email, paper, letter. One of the most benefits of this method is that people have enough time to analysis, remove mistakes they can make as less as possible. Furthermore, after arranging ideas structure, persuasive level of written communication will be elevated logically. Besides, with the development of internet and technology, it exerts positive effects on improving speed of information transmission. Via sending email, it takes just one second to send a letter from Vietnam to United States of America, notwithstanding halfway around the world apart.

However, oral communication also plays a crucial role on expression our opinion. In some cases, the existence of counter-argument and meeting demonstrates the fact that people need to debate quickly and directly to find an acceptance. On the other hand, the expression and emotion of speaker in presentation helps audiences understand deeply and inspires them. It is a reason why verbal communication becomes an important skill that many people striven to have.

In conclusion, I would argue that although spoken communication has several advantages, written communication is significant more powerful.