spoken communication is more powerful than written communication

In recent decades, the strengths of communication types have been a highly discussed topic around the world. While some people think that the spoken language outweighs the written one, it is undeniable that both communicating methods have their dominant roles in certain circumstances.

On the one hand, verbal communication is superior to writing for some reasons. Firstly, due to being time-saving and effective in transferring information, oral communication is facilitated in almost all social activities. For example, in meetings, talking directly to partners will help speakers have urgent feedbacks without consuming time reading emails. In addition, by using spoken words illustrated by gestures and emotions, orators can not only express their very opinion but also easily get trust and support from the audience.

On the other hand, written communication is more powerful in many situations. To begin with, writing plays a big part in exchanging and keeping long-winded information. Since it is difficult to remember all details just by speaking, it is advisable to jot down all of them on paper for necessary future references. Another reason is that essential documents are often kept in the form of written texts. For instance, the legal contract created by the consent between the two or more parties is often made up of written texts, which is positive proof for the long-term cooperation among people.

By way of conclusion, both kinds of communication have their own power in different cases. Oral communication is favorable for direct and social conversations, while the written form is preferable for study and law. For those reasons, people should choose the most appropriate way to show their opinion in the right situations.