Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people hold the view that it is much easier to verbally communicate with others than to convey information through writing words. From my perspective, I totally disagree with the statement.

It is immutably true that spoken conversations play a vital role in daily communication.Firstly, spoken language is an indispensable component when people argue and discuss their projects. For example, when they work as a team and give opinions for their project, speaking to others helps members exchange their own ideas in the fastest and most approachable way. Besides, verbal communication embodies its effectiveness in the case of accidents or emergencies. When getting lost without maps or smartphones, the optimal method is to speak to a random person and ask for help.

On the other hand, I believe that writing is an undeniable method of human communication compared to speaking for several reasons. Initially, expressing information through writing is a crucial approach in terms of the arts and literature. In fact, poems and stories magnificently demonstrate their drastic influence on the spread of emotions and messages in public. Another reason is that writing text is one of the most trustworthy methods for investigations and administrative transactions. It is clear that people cannot substitute written communication when contracting with partners for business cooperation, even though all clauses are discussed and agreed upon by both sides.

To sum up, the power of spoken communication is colossal in daily life. However, I believe that verbal and written communication play an equal role in conveying information to others.