Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sport events. Do you think that it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, sport has played an important part in business development and there are many companies contributing to sporting events. From my perspective, this support also has pros and cons because sport events could help people have more confidence and equal job opportunities, while this is also negative for financial and society. This essay will explore arguments against companies involved in sports, before presenting my opinion.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favour of many companies supporting sport events for funding and business. First, sports businesses are believed to equalize job opportunities among young adolescents regardless of their family background. This financial support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall sportsperson of lower-income people but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority. In addition, companies involved in sport events will tempt many people who have ambition and also advertise their product, especially promoting tradition or culture in that country by sports. Second, many owners choosing sports for business would result in a higher supply of highly qualified workers, they can train many coaches or grow more young talents in the near future, which benefits society in the long run. For example, the Loving Sport company in VietNam is being developed and also spreading positive vibes to all people should get their goals in sports, which promotes an egalitarian society. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nation.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once all companies focus too much on sport events. First, offering all companies involved in sport would likely correspond with tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from other activities and products more suitable for other people, companies could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare systems and transport infrastructure. Second, business in sport would tempt many young people including those who are not sporting inclined or show no interest in sport events and adding great burdens for government and companies and potentially wasting time that these young people could spend their time on suitable paths. It, instead, would be a more business viable option if the resources were focused on supporting less privileged yet gifted people to go to their achievement.

In conclusion, despite the long-term nature of the sport. However, it’s would be more negative effects if companies relied on that too much. From my point of view, the government and all people should consider the way to grow an economy that could develop all areas and business in sport have been a trend in these days need to solve.