Strick teaching matter from parents leading to radical actions from children can be settled by more flexible technique like bargaining. What is your view point?

There are various reasons why I think that bargain is not a good way to instead of strict teaching. Firstly, not all parents know how to negotiate with their children. They are too young to fully understand what adults mean. For example, parents know the effect of watching too much TV on health and say to their children about this many times, but they can't understand and give up this habit. Additionally, making a lot of deals with children will eventually lead them to develop a habit of being followed by others. In case the parents don't buy a favorite toy for their child, he will cry or scream. And his parents were forced to buy the toy to stop these activities. That will form a thought in these kids' heads that if they cry, they get everything they want.

Instead of strict teaching, parents can give some small and suitable punishments. For instance, if a child disobeys to adults, his parents can stop providing pocket-money a month or prevent him from going out about two weeks. Besides, parents also should let their child know how to make sure his benefits as requiring him do any household chores that you need to be joined his friend's birthday party on the weekend.