Students in school or university learn more from classes of teachers than other resources (eg: TV, Internet), do you agree or disagree?

In modern days, due to the development of advanced technology and the Internet, students can approach knowledge in various ways besides learning from school. However, a school of thought holds that learning in classes of teachers is more ubiquitous for students than getting knowledge from other resources such as TV or the Internet. From my perspective, this point of view is well-grounded and this paper will provide justifications for my opinion.

It is no doubt that children learn more from their teachers than any other learning platforms on the Internet. Thanks to the majority of time that they spend in school, do youngsters not have enough time for self-studying which means that they cannot expose to any extra-knowledge provided in books, on TV or the Internet. For example, in Vietnam, there is a tendency of students being forced to attend extra classes in the evening after a long school-time, consequently, the last part of the day will be utilized to cope with the enormous volume of homework that teachers gave them and there is no time for Internet-searching. Therefore, the less time they have, the less they can learn from other resources apart from their teachers at school.

Nonetheless, the role of teachers cannot be replaced by the Internet or TV. It is irrefutable that online learning is an effective instrument helping students to broaden their horizons. Despite its advantages, the conventional method of learning is still more preferable as teachers can give explanations directly to assist their students in understanding their lectures as well as providing individual students with an appropriate measurement. Thus, face-off learning not only enhances the interaction between teachers and students but also improves the comprehension of them in those subjects.

All in all, although technology facilitates us with another superior way of learning, the traditional learning method is still irreplaceable. Nevertheless, students still ought to make use of the variety of learning approaches in order to escalate the knowledge of themselves