Some people believe that the world should have only one government rather than a national government. Do you think the benefits of this system outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, a number of people reckon that an international government would perform better than the individual one and vice versa. From my perspective, the benefits of this point of view are greater than the disadvantages and this paper will provide justifications for my opinion.

It is inevitable that one massive administration cannot control the world thoroughly. The more developed the world is, the harder it is to limit the criminal rate as there is only one authority and it has to take care of various aspects. Therefore, the delinquency level such as smuggle,transport drugs occurs more frequently which will shed a shadow on the security of the whole world.

On the other hand, several advantages can be recognized if the international administration replaces a particular one. Firstly, numerous shared issues, especially environmental problems, can be tackled more easily since there is only one authority existing and operating. Only thanks to the concerted efforts of the whole world, do profound problems such as global warming or climate change get better. As a result, a unified government plays a vital role in solving the problems which the world is suffering from recently. Moreover, it will get easier for people to travel here and there if one authority comes to power. Due to the unification of leadership, the borders between countries will be wiped out which facilitates transportation. Consequently, this will provoke trade and tourism between regions which leads to the flourishing of the world’s economy.

In conclusion, the system of one government is a novel idea and to me, we can benefit from it strongly. However, the politicians should implement plausible measurements if this system comes into real life.