The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world

society over the last two centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, more and more medical methods and technologies are invented and improved. Therefore, those outstanding medical achievements are considered to be the greatest innovations in the world during the last two centuries. From my perspective, this point of view is well-grounded as the breakthroughs of medical industry has altered positively human lives.

First of all, because of medical development, people has found solutions for fatal diseases, particularly flu. In the last century, human could have died for flu since they could not figure out why they caught a flu and where it came from. However, thanks to the discovery of antibiotics by doctor Yersin did people not afraid of influenza anymore and this malady has been made a normal sickness at present.

Moreover, the inventiveness of medical can boost up people's standard of health. Accomplishments in medical field can provide individuals with more therapeutic and effective cure which can reduce the pain and danger for patients. For example, in the Medieval time, there was no anaesthetisation which caused soreness while in modern day the patient only needs to lie on the operating-table during the surgery without painful feeling. As a result, we do not have to worry much about our health since technology can assist us.

In conclusion, the enhancement of medical system and technics have changed the whole world and people lives greatly. Nevertheless, there are still a large number of diseases which science has not found the way to cure it yet, thus, more efforts are needed so that people can live peacefully without concerning about their health.