some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that they are the best people to talk to school students about commiting a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the growth in young perpetrators recently, a majority of people assume that ex-prisoners after being good citizens can be the best to give a talk to students about crime activities. From my perspective, I partly agree to this point of view and in this paper, justifications will be provided to clarify my opinion.

It is irrefutable that ex-criminals can set perfect role models for children about doing unlawful activities. Due to real experiences, the speech of ex-prisoners can be more persuasive and truthful which acts as a warning sign for youngsters, especially teenagers who are in the period of establishing their mindsets. Thanks to this action, will the juvenile delinquencies be declined. Therefore, it seems that used-to-be wrongdoers are the most appropriate people in educating the youth about criminals.

However, others such as parents and teachers also play essential roles in teaching children to avoid committing a crime. First and foremost, parents who are the one to witness the grown-up of their kids and understand them the most should educate them in their early ages to prevent them from being offenders in the future. Moreover, school is where students spend most of their time, consequently, teachers are the one they meet on a daily basis and have profound impacts on them. As a result, youngsters should be taught in order to protect themselves from social evils. For example, numerous schools in Vietnam let their students attend extracurricular classes which provide knowledge about school violence, effects of drug abuse.

All in all, utilizing ex-offenders to teach children about illegal activities is not only helpful but also effective. Nevertheless, it is believed that parents and teachers also have a part of responsibility in educating children.