Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today's era, picking a course plays a vital role in a student's life. Even though, it is believed that pupils should take the subject in the university which leads to getting high salary jobs. I completely disagree with this notion.

The major should have been taken according to their interests because it can be proved as a disaster in the future. For example, a country like India where parents decide their child's career has more unemployment and failure rate as compared to other nations in which mostly all children have the freedom of choosing their career profession. If students will forcefully choose their subjects under the influence of others, they will suffer a lot in terms of their academics and career too. Therefore, the subject should be chosen wisely by the students.

Meanwhile, most students pick their major in a university due to the chance of getting a high paying salary instead of choosing their best interest. Moreover, it can create unhappiness and dissatisfaction in their lives. However, they could earn more money if they choose a major in a university by keeping money in their mind. Although, they cannot buy happiness or be satisfied with money. Whereas, If they considered their interest that will become more successful and can recreate their professional life despite having an unsatisfactory job with zero interest at all.

In the end, most of the students are in a dilemma situation while choosing their major in a university but the decision should be taken by the students by keeping their best subjects in their minds.