Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits

individuals rather than society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been some opinion that pupils are supposed to spend their money for the tuition. These people believe that higher education will bring more advantages for students themselves rather than for the community. However, i strongly disagree with them and i think that it's the government's responsibility to sponsor education fees for students in order to benefits both pupils and society.

When students have to pay fully for their university education it will definitely lower their learning opportunities, especially for those who are excellent and talented but got issues in terms of financial. If these students receive financial support from the government, they will be equipped with knowledge and skills which are useful and essential to the community. For instance, students involved in fields such as science, medicine or education will need an intensive training in order to meet the demand of society and funding from the government will be worth spending for long-term purposes.

Another thing is that if government do nothing to help the students on their tuition fees, that will put a great financial burden on them. That said, it is obvious that poor students will have to do part time jobs in order to save money for tuition fees. As a result, this will causes more concerns for students, lessen their time and efforts on studying and therefore lower their class performance.

To sum up, i am opposed to the belief that students should pay all cost for their university education. Instead, the government should provide financial support for them so as to benefit both individually and socially for a long-term period.