Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that individuals gain more benefits from higher education than society as a whole, therefore the expenses of universities should be fully covered by students. In my opinion, university education equally brings about prosperity for those who pursue it as well as the community. And governments or private philanthropists should give financial support for those who are in need.

Both individuals and society benefit from higher education. From the perspective of individuals, achieving a diploma usually comes with a well-paid job as graduates have more job opportunities than those who just finish high school. This results in a higher standard of living where people with higher education are able to afford a lot of things in their lives. In terms of social advantages, professionally qualified and high-skilled workers play a vital role in the development of enterprises, which in turn, boosts the economic growth. An up-rise economy obviously has positive impacts on society as governments have more resources to deal with national problems such as ecological crisis and illiteracy.

Due to the enormous influences of university education, I consider that the cost of studying should be granted for promising students who are unable to afford tuition. Students who achieve academic results with flying colors but might have to drop out of school to support their families should be given a chance to pursue their dreams and give back to the community. In contrast, if studying cost is not a problem, students should use their budget to pay for the educational bills.

In conclusion, university education has equally impacts on individuals and society and students who cannot afford the tuition should be aided to cover the cost.