Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits

individuals rather than society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Somebody asserts that pupils are supposed to spend money on tuition themselves as higher education brings more advantages for individuals personally rather than socially. However, it is my belief that the government should be in charge of education fees for students for the positive impacts on both pupils and the community.

That students pay the full cost of their university education is supposed to reduce the learning opportunities of students, especially ones that have a great capacity but financial burden. If these students are sponsored by the government in terms of financial aids, they will be equipped with knowledge and skills which are obviously essential and pragmatic to the community. For instance, with the aim of meeting the demand of society, students being involved in fields like science, medicine, and education need to be trained intensively and extensively so that the funding from the government will be spent effectively for long-term purposes.

Another reason for government spending on education is financial situations that students may deal with when they graduate. It is undeniable that some poor pupils have to do part-time jobs after school and at the weekend in order to save money for the tuition loans. Consequently, these financial pressures tend to lessen their time and efforts on class performance which is undoubtedly worse during the time.

To conclude, I am against the opinion that students should pay for the education fees themselves. The government spending on tuition will not only benefit students individually but also socially for the long-term period.