Studies have shown that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a belief that commiting crime causes due to lack of education. Therefore, the spread of education even in prisons may bring a reward in reducing criminals. Eventhough; some criminals have already grow up in rich education. I believe that teaching about the right behaviour plays a significant role in making crime rate fall.

Minors whose mindset can easily be affected from who have a bad personallity as their parents, siblings and friends. Right education can change their thinking to become better person without commiting the same crime. Moreover, the criminals might not be awareness of how serious crimes are. For example, a person that is not get an accurated education can not know about the dangerousity of drugs and keep selling them for others. Thus, teaching people in prison can prevent them from commiting crime that they do not have an awareness about.

On the contrary, there have been criminals who are taught of right beheviour, but still do the otherwise. They have been grown up in rich education, so teaching them in prison is helpful. Futhermore, lots of crime can not easily change their mindset or have mental problems. They may not cooperate to study and harm people teaching them. As a result, educate them can cause risky situation for other innocent people.

To summarize, accurated education can boost criminals knowledge about right and wrong behaviour in order to decrease the crime rate as they can get a better job in lieu of commiting crime. However there always be exceptions due to the unchangeable in personality and thinking of criminals.