To succeed in a business, one needs to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that math is necessary to be successful in trading. From my perspective, I believe that math is just a part of many skills for the success in business for some following reasons .

On the one hand, math is a fundamental factor to achieve some huge business goals that appear every time. Each company has to work with numbers everyday, therefore, employees had to be educated proficiently with mathematics in schools and colleges. If the math background is good, enterprises will avoid some errors concerning money like loans, profit and others, it also helps entrepreneurs calculate appropriately in investment. Additionally, math indirectly helps people in practicing thinking and promoting their occupation more easily. Moreover, when analyzing statistics, it will be negotiated about pros and cons, which can orient the development of business and avoid some unworthy limits.

On the other hand, there are many skills except being good at math that workers need to have to be victorious in commerce. For example, if a seller wants to sell houses, math will not be a relevant solution, instead, it will need some soft skills like convincing customers by voice, appearance, attitudes and others. Quality of products and service will become bright spots to attract customers. Besides, referring to experience from successful business men is an excellent way to apply in practical jobs. It also will succeed in trading without hesitation, be patient to goals and learn from making mistakes.

In conclusion, math is still crucial for people who want to achieve success in commerce. However, some other soft skills were also extremely essential to people working in business