Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art is thought to be a necessary subject for students. However, it is considered that it is a waste of time for kids at school. While there are many arguments, it is important to learn art as an elective subject for children.

On the one hand,There are justifiable reasons why some people think that learning art is a wasteful use of time. Kids not having talent in art feel bored when studying art. In some cases, students whose art scores in school are low, their ranks are affected seriously compared with students having a good academic result in the main subject also in arts. In the period of time learning arts, children can spend time for other subjects like mathematics, literature, chemistry and physics , which mainly decide their future by university entrance exam or at least they use that time for the rest after stressful studying in school. Additionally, some families force their kids to learn arts like playing musical instruments, drawing to show off to other people their children have to be more proficient than others. Consequently, the major students who are obliged to learn arts feel bored and stressed and they want to escape from it to renew their minds.

On the other hand, I suppose that who receive training in art can benefit in a variety of ways. According to some experts, students knowing arts is majorly more intelligent than student whose the same age. Arts are also one of therapies for healing soul whose people are hurted, it also shows that arts inspire for many students being desperate. For example, in a particular survey, it shows that students knowing arts are less stressful and world-weary than others. Additionally, some scientists play musical instruments well like Albert Einstein who played violin when awarded the Nobel Prize. However, not all students can approach arts, thus it should be like the elective subjects for students in schools.

In conclusion, it is true that arts are unnecessary subjects for students not being talented and hating them. However, it should be change like a type of elective subjects for children being interested in