Some experts believe that it is better for the children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more children are encouraged to begin learning a new language. Indeed, it is believed that it is better for students at elementary school to begin learning a new language than students at secondary school. In my opinion, the earlier learning a foreign language is, the more benefits children can have from this. The following essay will discuss the advantages of learning a new language at an early age, especially for students still in primary school.

On the one hand, language is the tool for people to communicate and share with others easily, especially foreign people. So, speaking and writing fluently a foreign language is one of the best ways to understand other opponents. To learn a new language is very difficult, some people have two or more than two nationalities. It is not their problem when they can speak and understand two or more than two languages. But, it is a little people have nationalities, to solve this problem, some experts suppose that it is good for children learning a new communicative way. Some experiments showed that children from a very early age can easily learn a new language. For instance, more and more children in Vietnam can speak English fluently although they are very young, especially a child who is only 7 years old can reach band 7.0 IELTS, this may be unbelievable for a child whose mother language is not English.

On the other hand, students in secondary school can also learn a new language, if they spend enough time. Because most students in secondary school spend more time playing video games, hanging out with their friends, and also this is the time for children to develop their characteristics and their body. They can feel difficult and more sensitive than other age groups, especially the children at elementary school. For example, quick acquisitions in learning a new language is in the most young children.

In conclusion, children should learn a new language at an early age to benefit from it. In the integration era, each person has to improve knowledge for their life to make friends or even cooperate with a foreign country in some days.