Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art is thought to be a necessary subject for students. However, it is considered that it is a waste of time for kids at school. While there are many arguments, it is important to learn art as an elective subject for children.

On the one hand,There are justifiable reasons why some people think that learning art is wasteful use of time. Kids not having talent in art feel bored when studying art. In some cases, students whose art scores in school are low, their ranks are affected seriously compared with student having a good academic result in the main subject also in arts. In the period of time learning arts, children can spend time for other subjects like mathematics, literature, chemistry and physics , which mainly decided their future by university entrance exam or at least they use that time for the rest after stressfully studying in school. Additionally, some families force their kids learning arts like playing musical instruments, drawing to show off other people their children have to be more proficient than others. Consequently, the major students are obliged learning arts feel bored stressful and they want to escape from it to renew their minds.

On the other hand, I suppose that who receive training in art can benefit in a variety of ways. According to some experts, students knowing arts is majorly more intelligent than student whose the same age. Arts are also one of therapies for healing soul whose people are hurted, it also shows that arts inspire for many students being desperate. For example, in a particular survey, it shows that students knowing arts are less stressful and world-weary than others. Additionally, some scientists play musical instruments well like Albert Einstein performed playing violin when awarding Nobel’prize. However, not all of students can approach arts, thus it should be like the elective subjects for students in schools.

In conclusion, it is true that arts is unnecessary subjects for students not being talented and hating them. However, it should be change like a type of elective subjects for children being interested in can approach.