To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The idea that having a profound in mathematics is such a huge advantage in a business remains a source of controversy. While a number of people agree with this view, I would argue that other skills are of paramount important to succeed in business.

On the one hand, there are various merits when people have a good foundation in maths. The first benefit is that understanding the concept of maths could help people more logical in thinking process. As a result, they would be more likely to make an optimal decision in a second without taking a lot of time thinking. Secondly, when it comes to calculating, employees who are excel at maths could find it easy to use an application about making calculation, such as excel, in computer to resolve some works related to money. This application require staff have a basic knowledge of maths to create some formation and code. Therefore, it is obvious that individuals who are good at maths are more beneficial in area of business.

On the other hand, I would contend that there are other skills including communication and management are indispensable. In terms of communication, it is undoubted that in the field of business, people have to make conversations with their customers on their daily basis. Without a good skill of interacting with others, people who work in business would be faced with some troubles. This make lead to a misunderstand or even an dissatisfaction between customers and workers. Regarding management skill, people who take a lead in a particular company like bosses or administrators have to know this skill. Having an in-deep in maths is insufficient to be success in business. If a president do not know how to manage his corporation in harmony ways, it would cause some damaging consequences.

In conclusion, whereas others believe that to climb a career ladder in business, ones had better to know maths, it seems to me that various skills are crucial in contribution to business.