Accomplished sports celebrities are paid much more money than the people who are engaged in other important professions. For some people it is correct while the rest have a completely different opinion. In this essay both the point of views will be discussed.

Firstly, the famous sports personalities are admired or followed by lots of people. They act as a motivation for others. They in order to reach the position they are in today undergo a lot of hard work, sacrifices and also requires lots of determination as well. They struggle more than any other person to become successful in their profession. For example, Yuvraj Singh diagnosed with cancer risked his life to play world cup in order to lift the pride of his nation and also ended up on the winning side. So for surely, for these reasons sports celebrities are paid a lot more than others.

Secondly, a large number of people do not agree with this and point it as an unfair practice. As per them, people who risk or spend a large extent of their life toward the nation should be paid higher and it is correct as well. For instance, the soldiers or the army men who perform national duties without taking care of their life should necessarily be paid higher, similar goes for the politicians, scientists or country representatives in other nations. So these professions are for surely needed to be paid higher than they are in various countries.

Overall, in my opinion, a nation should of course pay sport celebrities higher but should also similar wages to the soldiers, politicians and scientists.