Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people hold the view that skillful sports players can earn qualifications to derive higher salary from the training centers, meanwhile, others think it may be uneven for those working in other professional fields. While both arguments are reasonable, to some extent, I personally prefer the first viewpoint.

The level of wage paid is likely to be rested on the amount of effort that people put into their jobs including both mental works and manual tasks. Yet, the process of performing brain-demanded jobs tends to be much easier for veterans. Perhaps, the best example of this would be the teachers who intend to convey a great sense of grasp for their young tyros. They frequently spend most of their time either on a desk to get comprehensive preparation for the following lecture or lead the sessions at school. As a result, they have rarely cost too much of physical strengths like sports professionals even though the average wage range of general lecturers is moderately high and attractive.

In contrast, experienced sports players, especially, athletes have to cope with loads of extremely harsh training courses to earn qualifications in getting into the national and international competitions. Furthermore, some of them must engage in the sports club since they were children and live isolated from their parents. Being a veteran in sports not only takes numerous strengths away from athletes but also renders many severe incidents while practicing or competing. In the last few years, I unintentionally watched a TV show called Secret Person. In that show, I had a chance to hear about the tough life of a swimmer who unfortunately got injured with his left hand while rivaling an international competition. Due to that accident, he was then dismissed by his training club and give up his decision to constantly pursuing this kind of sport. Therefore, this example can support the view that skillful sports players deserve to obtain a greater salary range than other professions due to the complicated challenges the athletes must face with.

In conclusion, it is appropriate when every person can receive a great level of minimum wage in different professional fields, but it may be absolutely fair for sports professionals to be entitled to obtain a greater deal from the training center due to what they have to spend on in terms of both time and physical health.