Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professionals. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Professionals have a high position in our society due to their talent and ability to make communities better. One of them is the specialized athlete which can recieve more payment than other experts. Certain individuals think this is underserved while others think this is acceptable. The following paragrahs will discuss in both views

On one hand, I understand why it can be argued that it is unjust for sport players to have a higher salary than others professionals. Although sports have been developed dramatically through the past years, it hasn’t played an important role in our civilization compared to a number of experts such as doctors,teachers,etc. To prove this, we have a pharmacist who creates medicine to save people life, a teacher that brings a plethora of knowledge to a person or a police that keep us harmless. Certain nations may demand on sport and spend too much money on it although their finance is not stable. For instance, Oman is a country that has spent billions to build a huge stadium despite their evolving poverty- stricken. Therefore, it seems to only be right that people should have a good wage due to their contribution to their community.

On the other hand, I believe professional sports athletes deserve to have a good payment. Due to the fact that their salary related to their achievement and performance; sports contestants have to train hard that make they have to exert a lot. In addition, during a competition, there is still existed certain risk of accident which can bring pain and trauma to the players. This can also lead to mental illness or worse is the death. On the contrary, if a specialized athlete can achieve any medal or prize in a contest such as the Olympic, how honor they can make for their country. Their triumph will inspire many individuals of all ages. Another reason is that scientists or engineers can have a stable job until the age of 60 while sports competitors, their performance can only be the best in certain years.

In conclusion, there are still some arguments for the unfairness in the specialized athlete’s payment but I believe their higher salary is worthy based on what they do for their society.