Task 2: Although more and more people read the news on the internet, the newspaper will remain the main source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Many perspectives are supposed that the majority of news people could read was searched on the Internet or newspapers. Although we can indeed look up the information on these media, I would argue that we could consider traveling as one of the primary news channels.

On the one hand, it is undeniable about the paramount importance of the internet and newspaper in providing knowledge to humans due to two main reasons. To begin with, with the widely spreading of the Internet all around the world, individuals are more likely to access a wide range of valuable knowledge quickly. As a result, it allows people to be cost-time-effective. For example, instead of wasting time as well as the cost to receive directly investing information at stock companies, investors could read these companies’ public reports and receive useful advice immediately on the Website. Furthermore, since newspapers religiously summarize and classify a list of daily news, it creates convenience for people to follow. CNN – an American newspaper, for example, readers probably seek news easily because the newspaper always is divided into each category such as Top News, World, U.S politics, and Business.

On the other hand, although the internet and newspaper grab attention from people, I believe that traveling is better one of the main ways to absorb the news. First, because of meeting a lot of locals and foreigners during a trip, travelers have great opportunities to exchange and collect knowledge such as cuisine, customs, traditions, and cultures from those new friends. Consequently, this helps travelers not only explore more new information but also expand their social circle that it is good for future career prospects. Second, thanks to traveling, we explore knowledge that is never updated on the Internet or newspapers. Hence, this offers the latest practice experience to humans as well as contributes to making a diversity of news on the mass media.

In conclusion, when advocates are the main news derive from the Internet and newspapers, I think that traveling is an optimal approach to gain news.