Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspaper will remain the main source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is undeniable that these days Internet has become ubiquitous for most of individuals from all ages. There is a widespread belief that use of newspaper is falling by the wayside and it will be made obsolete by the development of the internet in the future. As far as I am concerned, although digital revolution may be crucial, the role of newspaper will be always irreplaceable.

On the one hand, it is true that, newspaper can bring host of benefits for readers. Firstly, newspaper provides people with reliable sources of information and it is always written by professional and dedicated authors. Meanwhile, the development of Internet may lead to the apperance of websites including unreal information. Sensational journalism tend to exaggerated due to the lack of Internet control. As a result, this tendency is likely to make numerous readers misunderstand some important issues and sometimes manipulate them to commit crime. Secondly, newspaper is suitable for all ages, especially the elderly, who usually find difficulty in getting used to surfing the internet. Furthermore, children can avoid risks of facing with unclear information from illegal sites, which exert negative influences during their formative years.

On the other hand, I also believe that the number of advantages can be resulted from choosing Internet as a source of information. From the perspective of convenience, thanks to the aids of advances in technology, people can get access to information by many ways such as computers or smartphones. Internet also provides wide ranges of issues happening in many parts of the world. Therefore, readers can broaden more knowledge and keep up with more trends. In terms of communication, Internet is the best environment to discuss anything, social media such as Facebook always give readers opportunities to express their feelings about particular issues aroung the globe. Therefore, people can easily understand each other and strike up more relationship with those who have the same interests and opinion.

In conclusion, it seems to me that while Internet brings host of benefits, newspaper will always remain an important source of information, even in Internet age.