Some people argue that certain residential territories such as cities and towns would
benefit from possessing enormous outdoor structures like squares and parks.
Similarly, I strongly believe these places are to be profitable for both individuals and
societies.
Given the hectic and busy lifestyle practiced by virtually everyone, numerous people
nowadays tend to suffer from a lack of time to spend with their families. To this end,
parks may prove advantageous as they enable parents and children to relish some
quality time together, hence yielding highly boosted familial bonds. Furthermore,
deemed as the lungs of the cities, parks are bound to lead people down a much
healthier path of life. Teeming with trees, these green spaces would absorb carbon
dioxide abounding in the atmosphere and return oxygen instead, in the long run,
assisting people with their respiratory problems.
At a societal level, these public places might be profitable as they appeal to a wide
array of tourists who carve for architecturally rich structures such as squares. In my
city for instance, have already built quite a few phenomenal squares, the authorities
have increasingly reaped the rewards from the influx of tourist seeking to visit these
captivating places. Additionally, squares might even resurrect some old figures who
once played a substantial role in nations’ history and culture. These forgotten
ancestors of us might be revived if squares are equipped with some structures, such
as statues and sculptures, which may remind people of their forebears.
Nonetheless, some people may suggest that constructing parks and squares might
wreak havoc on already congested cities and towns, as these structures are likely to
occupy the spaces deemed necessary for residential and business complexes.
However, I believe peoples’ heath and history should be prioritized over any other
thing.
In conclusion, I think vast open-air places such as parks and squares are highly likely
to be beneficial both socially and individually.