Task 2: Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is true that better facilities and services in major cities enable us to lead a healthy life. However, I believe that living in rural regions brings more health benefits than living in urban areas. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide reasons for my point of view.

To begin with, in major cities, people are provided with decent healthcare services. There are several hospitals with professional doctors who are able to give accurate diagnoses and the best treatment to patients in cities. On top of that, urban residents are often well-educated about health. This is because children in cities are usually instructed on food nutrition and exercises to improve their fitness at school or even in summer camps.

However, I support the view that there are more health-related benefits of living in rural areas. Firstly, people seldom suffer from air and noise pollution, which is harmful to their mental as well as physical health. Since only a few vehicles are on the streets, it is less likely for traffic congestion to happen at rush hour, also, fewer fumes are emitted. Secondly, the food in the countryside is usually fresher and probably cleaner as rural residents tend to grow vegetables and raise cattle on their own. Therefore, their food is not treated with toxic chemicals such as pesticides, antibiotics, and hormones.

In conclusion, although major cities offer a lot of high-quality healthcare services, I would argue that living in the countryside is more healthy for us both mentally and physically.