Task 2: In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some people think the Internet have gradually replaced the face-to-face conversation by working, shopping or chatting with friends from home without meeting in the real life. In my opinion, it is posive in some aspects and this trend also brings the negative development. I will discussed specifically in this essay below.

It is immutably true that the internet improves the life quality and makes the daily life of people become more convenient. One obvious example is overseas students who are difficult to enjoy the family meals due to the geographical distance. However, they can make the video calls on some social networks such as Facebook, Zalo to have the online meeting with their parents. In addition, the internet also has beneficial effects on environment. The reason is that, people would rather shop on electric commerce exchange rather than go to the shopping centre. Thefore, there is the decrease not only in the frequency of personal vehicle decreases but also in emmisions.

On the other hand, the direct communication sometimes is more effective. It is undeniable that the critical decisions should be discussed by face-to-face negotiation. For instance, the contracts require the actual signatures from parties involved and online meeting can not replace negotiating directly. Furthermore, overusing Internet can negatively impact on metal health of people. More specifically, children in the modern life tend to surf the internet for hours without socializing, therefore; they have problems regarding depression, anxiety disorder or communication impairment.

To sum up, internet is the useful tool used widely in the modern life. However, I personally believe it still has some negative influence on people’s heath