Task 2: Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space designs instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Offices create space for employees to complete their occupation. Open-space designs could bring more satisfaction and convenience for workers than traditional separate rooms. Despite the fact that replacing separate rooms to open-space designs is controversial, I believe that having designated free space in the office carries more benefits than drawbacks.

Firstly, free space tends to be organized by the desire of employers; this means officers are able to create their magnificent working space which assists them to be comfortable and distressed while doing their jobs. For instance: the workers will be more creative and estactically when they complete their job in their favorite space. In addition, open-space office support employees to communicate much better, which is beneficial in bringing the relationship between officers better. For example: officers will have chances to talk with their colleagues effortlessly, they will have mutual understanding and help each other in their jobs. At the result, the more communication in a job the employee has, the higher productivity in their occupation.

In spite of the advantages of open-space designs, the existence of its obstacles is completely undeniable. Free space can be noisy and distract the concentration of each worker while they are focused doing their job, which leads to arguments between employees. Besides, open-space offices could not bring private space for officers and this is able to lead to the leak of their information. In this case, separate rooms may be the better choice for the office.

Although I have supposed that there are drawbacks of an open-space office, its benefits still outweigh disadvantages. For resolving some issues occuring in the free space office, the managers could list the rules for having friendly and peaceful space for everyone. In many ways, open-space office brings many benefits and mayl replace separate room in the future.