Task 2: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment?Give reasons for your answ

Thanks to advances in technology, the ways people communicate have revolutionized. In this essay, I tend to explore the impacts of the latest gadgets on people's relationship, however, in my opinion, the drawbacks of technology-oriented relationships often outweigh the benefits.

It is an undeniable fact that over the past few decades, the typical ways of communication have hosted profound changes. Traditionally, social relationships used to be limited to face to face interactions. It was by no means possible to make comfortable and noise-free contact with people in remote areas. However, in recent years, state-of-the-art technologies have provided an opportunity that enables people to communicate with their loved ones overseas. For instance, online social media applications such as Imo and Whatsapp have provided high-quality voice call and video call, alike.

It worth mentioning that deploying an innovative device to excess could bring about severe consequences. Firstly, alienation has become relevant to modern families. If family members spend their pastime at home keeping stuck in social media, weakening bonds of households will be inevitable. Secondly, either addiction to online social media or inappropriate materials, such as violation or pornography, affect the youths frequently. According to a recently published study, the majority of teens are incredibly excellent on online communicating, though they often experience anxiety and lack of confidence in direct communicating.

overall, the changes stemming from modern technologies have facilitated the way we communicate, it would be better if educational programs are implemented by authorities to raise people's awareness regarding the negative impacts of misuse.